11
Nov
08

Pumpkin Carving- Pit Bull Style.

Well… insanity has run rampant in my life… I need not get into it here. I rarely have time to be on this infernal machine for pleasure ( not like that, you sick fools… ) so I don’t get much socializing, writing or posting anymore. Myabe that’s a good thing. I do miss writing though, and whipped up a special piece just for all y’all.

It does involve my dog, so if you aren’t interested in seeing a goofy LOLdog story about Cash and one of his new favorite past times, you can go read Billy’s Blog. Or… you know… THE NEWS. ‘Cause yeah- THE NEWS is just so much more fun.

losers.

Okay. So- Halloween Hit me like a freight train. With work to do, and a party to throw, and sugar skuls for the Dia De Los Muertos altar to whip out of thin fuckign air… yea… SO NOT PREPARED. Which meant that rather than carving TWO pumpkins like I sually do, I only got to do one. Which meant one massive pumpkin was sitting around my home, taking up space and potentially threatening to mold.

A couple of weeks ago I saw a picture sequence of a Pit Bull “Carving” a pumpkin. The little guy made scarpe marks and it was cute. I looked at the photos and thought “Destructo-Dog here will do much Better- or worse-or whatever.”

So, todat- with Labor Day off from work for me to do my will in my still-Halloween-Decorated home ( I’ll take it all down today, I SWEAR)… I decided to spend some time with the dog… and a pumpkin.

*apologize in advance for the weord quality- cellphones are awesome but their pictures rarely are.*

pumpkincarving-11

Herm, So wats is dis be? Iz crunchy nom noms for Meeh? *crunch crunch* Smells weeird, but it rolls! Maybe is big crunchy ball.

pumpkincarving-2

Lookz! Iz liek teh woods on teh fence but no is be leaving splinter in teefies. * crunch crunch* I likes teh crunchies too! Bite-Tear-Spit Out… Bite-Tear-Spit Out… I coulds do dis fer many days.

pumpkincarving-3

Ohh! Teh mess I maeks! Pumpkin guts and seedies and rind all overs teh yard! I not care- I no has to clean up! Just Bite-Tear-Spit Out! Dis is teh best noms EVER!

pumpkincarving-4

I loves tis Noms! I picks it up when Mumies gets too close- and runs off to be alone with my awesome Noms! But I ‘s getting so tired of dis Bite-Tear-Spit out thing. Not TIRED like bored… but  my mouf is so TIRED!

pumpkincarving-5

Mumies takes a pix of my piece of artwork. So nuanced, so fresh and bold! I mean…. dats what teh artist-people say when they sees this. And den they pets me. And maybe some treats… And den some bummy skritches… oh yeah…

pumpkincarving-6

Being an artist is hards work…

unless it is tasty hard work- then… is not so bad, akshually.

7 Responses to “Pumpkin Carving- Pit Bull Style.”


  1. 1 Amy
    November 11, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    that’s cute. must have been fun to clean up though. so, does that mean you didn’t do that other thing for halloween?

  2. November 11, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    There’s the boy. He wins the carving contest for real. I will be posting my drinks with Rex and Phil from Down this week. Black Tooth Gins all around!

  3. November 12, 2008 at 10:37 am

    Amy:
    It wasn’t too bad to clean up…
    he actually ate a lot more than I expected him to.
    Which means I had to pick it up on the walk this morning. :(

    Billy:
    I can’t wait to see those pix, man- Rudy met all of them a few years ago at an autograph signingbut the only photos we have are on a Sony Ericsson phone from 2002… ’tis the sole reason he hasn’t thrown it away.

  4. 4 DC
    November 19, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    Love the last pic. Looks like Cash enjoyed his pumpkin carving session.

  5. November 19, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    I love that you just snapped the pics while he demolished that thing all over.

  6. November 20, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    That is adorable, good way of getting rid of those huge pumpkins before they begin to rot!

  7. November 24, 2008 at 12:49 am

    Well, that just rocked. I want to just roll around in the grass and play with him now.


Leave a Reply

whatisthis?

This blog is about my take on the life that this world has deemed to give me. Sometimes its teh hawtness. Sometimes, esh caca. I write all about it- and rarely pause to form decent grammatical sentences. Or even if it MAKES sense.
enjoy.

-Kelli

bandsofthemoment…

currently on album repeat...

1) the ramones-rocket to russia
2) shooter jennings-electric rodeo
3) lamb of god-new american gospel
4) clutch-jam room
5) fear factory-obsolete

droppingin

  • 22,487 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

